Skip directly to content

Ratt News

  • M3 Rock Festival, the definitive, can’t-miss annual gathering of heavy metal bands and those that love them, will turn back clock to the 1980s once more at Columbia, Maryland’s Merriweather Post Pavilion on Friday, April 28th and Saturday, April 29th.  For the first time ever, M3 will expand to a 3rd day to host the new M3 Southern Rock Classic.

    Known for its idolized metal bands and colorful, devout audience, the first two days of M3 will once again feature full sets of glam rock and heavy metal hits. The festival will take place on two separate stages, each simulcasting the other, giving fans the option to stay in one seat and watch all the bands as they appear on both stages, or move from stage to stage without missing a note.

    M3 is internationally renowned, and has attracted fans from six continents, 10 countries and 40 states. Now in its ninth year, I.M.P. Presents M3 Rock Festival starts with The Official M3 Kix-Off Party, which will get things started Friday, April 28th at 3:30pm.  Acts playing Friday night are KIX, Loverboy, Winger, Faster Pussycat, Dangerous Toys, Baton Rouge, and Station, with a special VIP acoustic set by Lita Ford. The full-blown 2017 M3 Rock Festival begins Saturday, April 29th at 10:30am and will include Ratt featuring the original members Pearcy, Demartini and Croucier, Cinderella’s Tom Keifer, Dokken, Warrant, Jack Russell’s Great White, Vixen, Loudness, Danger Danger, Autograph, Bang Tango, Vain, and Mitch Malloy.

    For the first time, I.M.P. is adding a 3rd day by also presenting the M3 Southern Rock Classic. The all-day extravaganza will feature Lynyrd Skynrd, Charlie Daniels Band, Outlaws, Black Stone Cherry, Molly Hatchet, Blackfoot, Great Train Robbery, and One Nite Stand.

    M3 has become more than a festival. It’s a happening, a congregation of those who fell in love with hair metal in the ‘80s and teenagers getting in on it for the first time. Each year VIP and Pavilion seats sell out quickly. Two-day, three-day and VIP packages will go on sale Friday, Dec. 7th at 10am EST through Tickets can also be purchased at the Merriweather Post Pavilion and 9:30 Club box offices.  If available, single-day tickets will go on sale in the coming weeks. For more information, visit or 

  • Track Listing:

    Disk 1

    1. Wanted Man

    2. You’re in Trouble

    3. Round and Round

    4. In Your Direction

    5. She Wants Money

    6. Lack of Communication

    7. Back for More

    8. The Morning After

    9. I’m Insane

    10. Scene of the Crime


    Disk 2

    1. You’re in Love

    2. Never Use Love

    3. Lay It Down

    4. Give It All

    5. Closer to My Heart

    6. Between the Eyes

    7. What You Give is What You Get

    8. Got Me on the Line

    9. You Should Know by Now

    10. Dangerous But Worth the Risk


    Disk 3

    1. Dance

    2. One Good Lover

    3. Drive Me Crazy

    4. Slip of the Lip

    5. Body Talk

    6. Looking for Love

    7. 7th Avenue

    8. It Doesn’t Matter

    9. Take a Chance

    10. Enough is Enough


    Disk 4

    1. City to City

    2. I Want a Woman

    3. Way Cool Jr.

    4. Don’t Bite the Hand That Feeds You

    5. I Want to Love You Tonight

    6. Chain Reaction

    7. No Surprise

    8. Bottom Line

    9. What’s It Gonna Be

    10. What I’m After


    Disk 5

    1. Intro to Shame

    2. Shame Shame Shame

    3. Lovin’ You’s a Dirty Job

    4. Scratch That Itch

    5. One Step Away

    6. Hard Time

    7. Heads I Win, Tails You Lose

    8. All or Nothing

    9. Can’t Wait on Love

    10. Giving Yourself Away

    11. Top Secret


    Label: Rhino Records

  • Write the site, "A little early, but mention must be made of the new Ratt album Infestation (Roadrunner/Loud & Proud). It’s not out until April 19, but the wait is worth it. This is the band’s best album since 1986’s Dancing Undercover, full of those classic Warren DeMartini guitar motifs and thumping songs. Always undervalued, the Ratt pack have shown they’re still lean, mean, hungry and ready to burst once more out of the cellar (ouch!)."